Google Maps allow you to see the Detailed History of places You’ve visited

By | July 22, 2015
google_maps


google_maps

If you are a fan of Google services and you use its services quite often, like suppose you use Google Now, then it is evident that you know the fact that Google tracks your location to give you some useful information. But there is one thing, you are not aware of the amount of location data Google has on you. The Google has today announced a new feature named Your Timeline in the Google Maps, which will share some info with you about all the places you have been.



If you use Google Maps on your Android devices or the Web, then by using this feature, you will be able to know about the history of all the places you have been. This will work, when you chose to store your location history with Google. So this feature is available on Web and Android devices currently and if you have stored photos by using Google Photos, then your photos will also appear with the places you have visited.



This Your Timeline tool of Google Maps is quite good as it shows up the events in a nice and beautiful format, which you can see by scrolling down. You have to scroll to know where Google has spotted you. You can see the places with your photos.



Google

As Google is aware that these are your personal info, so all the option offered by Your Timeline Tool will not be shared through nay social media apps, this will be available for you only. But if you don’t want to use this, then Google has also given the option to delete all the info you want of an entire day or complete history. If you don’t want Google to track you, then you can turn Off the Location History in Google settings any time.

This feature offered from Google is good or bad, depends upon your choices. If you want to keep track of all the places you have visited like a museum, a hotel, park, a bar or anyplace, then this Your Timeline will be very useful for you. If you are a very private person and don’t want these information to remembered by anyone, then you can delete it and change the setting, so that Google will not store your information.