Google has added a new feature to Google drive to prevent others using your files. This feature will more flexibility to the file owners, while sharing the files. You can stop others from downloading, copying or printing some specific files by using rights management feature added by Google to the Google Drive. To do this, you only have to mark a checkbox, which is available on the web now.
Till now, this feature is available only on Web and it is still unclear that, when it will be available on phones and other medium, but once you locked files on the web it will work for all medium.
To do so, you have to click on “share option”, once you clicked on this; it will take you to another dialog box. There you have to click on “advance link” from bottom right corner. Once you click on that link. You’ll again get another pop-up dialog. On that popup, you’ll have to mark the checkbox, which reads “Disable options to download, print, and copy for commenters and viewers”, which is available on the bottom and just under the owner settings. When you select that checkbox, then users, who has commenter’s and viewer’s rights will get a notification regarding this. This feature added by Google will prove very helpful, who don’t want to share files to everyone for downloading, copying and printing.