If your are fed up with the Facebook which is familiar social Networking site, you can delete the account or else deactivate the Facebook account. In this there are two methods you can delete the account temporary and another one is you can deactivate it permanently. This post guide you about how to deactivate or delete Facebook Account. Simply follow the instruction and steps given below.
Temporary Deactivating Facebook Account
If you want to rid of the Facebook and you think there is a chance, how ever you can return you account back in future, Its better to deactivate your account rather than deleting it. The deactivation make your timeline invisible to other, but keep the information saved. The information includes pictures, videos and text etc. Deactivation is effective immediately as is reactivation. Until you reactive the account will stay deactivate Once you did it. Reactivation requires your log in details The steps to follow to do your Facebook Account deactivate.
- Initially log on to the Facebook and go to right corner to click on the Triangle shaped button to go settings options, Once you click on the settings you will go to next page.
- In the next page click on the security option which is at the left top of the page, After clicking on that button you will be able to see the Deactivate account on the security settings.
- To form your account deactivation you need to fill the form with reason, finaly click on the conform button and type the password when prompted and your account will officially be deactivated.
- If you wants to receive ongoing email notifications from Facebook, dont forget to check the optional box at the bottom of the deactivation form which opts you out of the further emails.
Permanently deleting Facebook Account
- To access the deletion page of Facebook, go to the help center of the Facebook which is at the bottom of the page by clicking on the help you can go to the Deletion page.
- In the help center search bar type ” how to delete my Facebook account permanently” that will brings you to the account settings and deletion page.
- Now click on the submit button at the bottom of the third paragraph to access the Facebook account deletion.
- When you are at the Facebook deletion account page click submit.
- Once you click on the submit, you need to type your password and prompt you to fill captcha.
- Once you give the full information click on the OK button to, then you will receive a mail form Facebook you account will be deleted with in 14 days or two weeks.
- You cannot login to your Facebook account during this 14 days, After completion of this period your are living Facebook free life.
- That’s it you are done with Deletion of your account, This is simpler than deactivating the account.