Amazon Appstore now reaches to 41 more countries



Amazon says that its Appstore for Android is currently accessible in 236 nations and territories after this late release of 41 more countries including Indonesia, Singapore, Indonesia, Saudi Arabia, Nigeria, Bangladesh and more. That said, not all applications inside the Amazon Appstore will be accessible in all listed regions because of nearby laws and confinements on specific applications and contents. On the other hand, for shoppers, this will be an alternate place to buy and download applications, which will be particularly helpful to Blackberry users who depend on Amazon’s Appstore to get Android applications to their devices.

Here is some of the countries list that can now avail the features of Amazon Appstore direct to their device,

Algeria, Djibouti, Kazakhstan, Singapore, Saudi Arabia, Turkey, Bahrain, Eritrea, Kyrgyzstan, Niger, Senegal, United Arab Emirates, Brunei Darussalam, Guinea, Malaysia, Oman, Pakistan, Somalia, Yemen, Chad, Jordan, Mali, Palestinian Territories, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, Burkina Faso, Indonesia, Maldives, Mauritania, Qatar, Tunisia, Azerbaijan, Egypt, Kuwait, Morocco, Bangladesh, Gambia, Lebanon, Nigeria, Sierra Leone, Tajikistan

Local Restrictions:

All apps will not be approved to get live in all regions, based on local laws and confinements. As always, you should familiarize yourself with any content rules or guidelines that may be enforced by the local government in the countries in which you select to publish your apps.

Effect on existing apps:

For apps that are already available on the Amazon Appstore (or any app you are submitting), distribution to these new location will be enabled automatically if it fulfills:

  • You have selected In all countries and regions where Amazon sells apps when asked where you would like the app to be available;
  • The app complies with the local rules mentioned above.

Do you use the Amazon Appstore? Let us know if you are finding it available in these new countries.